Video : Altenew Focus Post – Remember This!

Hi there, today I have a focus post for Altenew and that means you get to see three cards all created using the same stamp set.  It’s another fab layering flower set which we know Altenew does so well, this one is called Remember This.

For my first card (and video) I was inspired by this card HERE created by Lisa Johnson, she is amazing and I’ve had this card pinned on my board for ages and purposely didn’t look at it before I started creating as I wanted to create my own version….  there are still lots of similarities though, but how do you improve on perfection.  Thanks Lisa for the inspiration.

You can see my video here or Watch it in HD at Youtube.

Lostinpaper - Altenew - Remember This - Beautiful Lady - Happy Die (video) - Detail copy

Lostinpaper - Altenew - Remember This - Beautiful Lady - Happy Die (video) copy

Here’s my next card, I thought I would go for a vintage style look,

Lostinpaper - Altenew Focus Post - Remember This - Detail copy

Lostinpaper - Altenew Focus Post - Remember This

For my final card I couldn’t stop adding gold…

Lostinpaper - Altenew - Remember This - Majestic Bloom Die (3) copy

Lostinpaper - Altenew - Remember This - Majestic Bloom Die (1) copy

So why not head over to the Altenew blog for some more info on these cards as well as lots more inspiration from the rest of the team with this fabulous new release.  ps. the products are linked below.  Hugs,

sig

Happy – Other Supplies:  Stamps – Altenew – Remember This – Tombow Dual Brush Pens 743 / 755 / 856 / 873 / 885 / N00.  MME Enamel Dots – I’m With / My Girl.

Precious – Other Supplies:  Stamps – Altenew – Remember This.  Tombow Dual Brush Pens – 228 / 451 / 623 / 636 / 665. Black Hemp Twine.
Thank You – Other Supplies:  Stamps – Altenew – Remember This.  Glass Seed Beads Mills – 00557.

15 thoughts on “Video : Altenew Focus Post – Remember This!

  1. All three are gorgeous, Therese! Having just watched your wonderful video, I’m leaning towards card #1 as a favorite. But that could change … you know, it is a woman’s prerogative =] xx

  2. All so beautiful. I fell in love with Lisa’s card too and I equally love your version. The colour of the flowers on the second card are beautiful – quite unusual too.

  3. All three are stunning cards Therese. Love how you expertly made the pattern on the top card and the colours are gorgeous on the vintage card… great showcase on how versatile this set is xx

  4. Three really gorgeous cards, Therese! I can’t even choose a favorite 🙂 Off to check out your video ~

  5. What a feast for the eyes Therese. I just love the uncolored outline images in the background with a pop of color with your colorful die cut sentiment. WOW factor.

Leave a Reply