Video : Altenew Spotlight Colouring with Tombows!

Today I’m at the Altenew blog and I decided to do some spotlight colouring with my Tombow Dual Brush pens.  I just love this technique and decided to film the process so you could watch.

You can see my video here or Watch it in HD at Youtube.

Lostinpaper - Altenew - Persian Motifs - Mini Atlas - Hello Die (2) copy

Lostinpaper - Altenew - Persian Motifs - Mini Atlas - Hello Die (1) copy

I’ve linked all the Altenew products below or you can head directly to the shop HERE.  Thanks for visiting!

sig

Other Supplies:  Tombow Dual Brush Pens (055 / 098 / 133 / N79)

14 thoughts on “Video : Altenew Spotlight Colouring with Tombows!

  1. I love watching your tutorials! Your personal style is so sweet and calm and really encouraging to listen to. I learn something new with every posting! I have many of the Tombow markets but have rarely used them because they act differently than watercoloring and I get discouraged. So this has helped me to jump back in with them and get coloring! Thanks so much!

  2. Great minds think alike!! Last night I stamped a few panels of kraft card stock and one of them I stamped just like yours. Was going to colour it all in with pencils but maybe a bit of spotlight colouring is called for as your card is fabulous!!!!

  3. Hi Therese! DH is inept with tools, so I keep a small tool set in my junk drawer…well, “set” is not quite right… It’s several kinds/sizes of screwdrivers, needle-nose pliers, regular pliers, one of those razor box cutter thingys, and some zip ties. The hammer didn’t fit in the drawer, lol! Yours truly is Mrs. Fixit, haha! Now. To your card! It’s gorgeous. The technique you’ve used with those gorgeous colors is so simple and so brilliant; I’ll be CASEing you soon! I love this card and I don’t know how you do it, but your videos seem to race by! Later!

  4. It seems so simple to just color one flower and leave the rest. Who knew you could make such an impact that way but you did, Therese, and it’s superb.

  5. Love it! It does have the look of a colouring page and I love how you restrained yourself and coloured in just one of them! I’m not sure I would have the same restraint!

Leave a Reply