Best Day Ever!

Okay,  so it’s a card ‘for fun’ today.  I thought I had missed the deadline for the current Craft Dash but alas I saw that I had 10 hours left…   I could have made a zillion 10 minute cards in that time lol, but this one only took me 8mins 21secs.  I have  had the card planned for nearly a week and guess what, the finished version looks nothing like it, go figure.

Anyhoo, for inspiration I headed across to my blog friend Lisa for her fab Wanna Sketch and this is the end result.  I’m also sharing at Simon Says Stamp – it’s Anything Goes!  I’ve been up since 5am this morning and the house is still dark and quiet….   it’s been so lovely catching up on my fave blogs, now I just need to catch up on my fave videos.

Best Day Ever - Detail
Best Day Ever – Detail
Best Day Ever
Best Day Ever

Hope you are having a great weekend!

sig

CD_20

Capture

DDWS6

Other Supplies:

23 thoughts on “Best Day Ever!

  1. Fabulous sketch, and beautiful 8 minute result 🙂 Pretty colours and I love the magnificent butterflies!

  2. Oh my! This is stunning and under 10 minutes to boot! I love, love, love those butterflies and that little banner is just perfect. I’m so excited you were inspired by wanna sketch, thank you for playing along.

  3. Oh that is beautiful!! What a gorgeous butterfly, and I think that charcoal color is my new favorite neutral. Lately none of my cards look like I first sketched them – so frustrating b/c it takes a lot more time to make.

  4. Gorgeous. Things rarely come out of my head the way I planned! At this point I wouldn’t attempt a 10 min dash – I muck about to much. Thanks for sharing your great card.

  5. Gorgeous 🙂 I love the colours you used and the lovely design. Thank you for joining us over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge. Hugs, Dawny x

  6. Gorgeous card, Therese! Colours, layout and the time it took (I couldn’t do this in a zillion minutes, never mind under 10!!) are all impressive! My daily visits to your site are always a joy – something pretty, something inspiring, something that brings joy! Thank you for sharing your talents and creativity!
    c

  7. FABULOUS 10 Minute Dash card Therese – I’m loving Lisa’s Wanna Sketch too 🙂 So glad you joined in the fun – hope to see you again soon!

  8. Yay, I’m glad you were able to sneak in some time to play in this Craft Dash, Therese. As usual, you showcased the colors so beautifully and I’m loving that despite the fact this didn’t turn out how you envisioned, it’s STUNNING!

    Thank you for playing along in the 10 Minute Craft Dash. Hope to see you for the new challenge that starts on Wednesday!

  9. Don’t you love how that works when you sit down to finally put the idea on paper? lol It may not have been your original idea but I think it looks amazing! Love the butterfly stamp 🙂

  10. Love this card! It’s simple, yet so unique! I must say, I watched your video on YouTube, where you showed how you made the beautiful 3 layered Houses with a eggplant star sky, & you really did a beautiful job on both the card & video.

Leave a Reply