‘Tis the Season

Okay, so I wanted to try ‘feathering’ with Copics & what better place than on a bird!  There is a challenge at Copic Oz  which also includes a feathering tutorial.  I also thought I would create a card that I could enter into the current Caardvarks Holiday Die Cuts Challenge.  This is when I decided that I need to get me some fancy bauble die cuts…   but I had to settle with what I’ve got and went for the Nesties instead, but with a wreath twist.  Don’t ya just love Mo’s Images, they are just soooo much fun to colour!

Tis the Season
Tis the Season - Detail

 

Supplies;  Paper:  A4 White Cardstock, Xpress It Bending Card.  Stamp:  Digital Pencil Too – Home”Tweet”Home.  Ink: Distress Ink – Fired Brick, Antique Linen.  Copics:  Y21. R02,05. E50,53,25,37,97,99.  Accessories:  Sizzix Big Shot, Spellbinders Nestabilites – Standard Circles – Large,  Ink Blending Tool & Foam, Silver Pencil, Ribbon, VersaMarker,  Kaisercraft Pearls – Blush, Cuttlebug Embossing Folder – Just My Type, Martha Stewart – Scoreboard, Magic Mount, Zots Dot.

6 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season

  1. What a beautiful card. The colouring, image, everything is just right. I love Mo’s images two and use them often, but hadn’t noticed this one before.

Leave a Reply