It’s a girl!

Well… at least my giraffe is a girl, you can tell because she is pretty in pink, ‘sweet blush’ to be exact!  I needed to make something ‘cute’, and this is what I came up with when I combined a couple of my favourite challenges.  Heather has another Totally Hues Challenge and Scrapbook Boutique would like some stitching.  Have I told you that I used to ‘cross stitch’, there is a limit though, of just how much stuff you can hang on your walls or give away!  But as a consequence I now have every DMC colour and will never run out in my lifetime.  It is weird though, I would think nothing of sewing for hours and now I struggle just to add 3 stitches to a card, go figure.    So here it is…  hope you like it!

It's a Girl! - Detail

It's a Girl!

Supplies;   Paper:  A4 White Cardstock, Bazzill – Flamingo.  Ink:  Memento – Tuxedo Black, PTI – Spring Moss.  Stamps:  My Cute Stamps – Circus Animals, Lawn Fawn – Plus One, Unity – Grainy.  Copics:  Y21. R20.   Accessories:  Fiskars Stamp Press, Peircing Tool, DMC Thread – 3078, Fiskars Border Punch – Scalloped Sentiment, PTI Saddle Stitched Ribbon – Lemon Tart, WRMK – Corner Chomper,  PTI Spring Mix Buttons, DST, Foam Dimensionals, Glue Dots.

8 responses to “It’s a girl!

  1. This is fabulous! I love the layout and that giraffe is adorable!

  2. That is so cute….”she” looks great on the woodgrain background. Hey I was a cross stitcher too….yep know just what you’re saying about the copious amounts of DMC and not enough walls lol…..much easier and quicker to make and give-away cards! xL

  3. Beautiful card Therese, just love all the little details. I used to cross stitch too and agree, you only have so much wall space, Lol.
    Love your photo presentation by the way :)
    jenny x

  4. Your post about the stitching is hilarious…once you cross over to the dark side of the craftworld (i.e., card making), all other crafts seem to go by the wayside :) This card is seriously perfect! There are so many fabulous elements–the giraffe, the background stamping, the button over the edge, and of course the stitching–perfect!!

  5. I agree with Jocelyn – lots of awesome elements! The background stamping gives it so much depth, the three little stitches are darling and the girly giraffe is too cute. :)

  6. Super sweet card!!! love that pink giraffe.

  7. EEEEEEEP! I love, love, LOVE this!

  8. so cute, love that criss cross stitching!!

Thanks for visiting! I'd love to hear what you have to say.

